Skip to content

Our board

Central West Local Land Services is governed by a board of local people.

Board members work closely with landholders and local communities to identify and deliver services that are relevant to local needs.

Local boards are comprised of a mix of Ministerially-appointed and elected board members who bring a wealth of skills, experience and commitment to the organisation.

The Chair and three board members are appointed by the Minister for Primary Industries – the remaining three board members are elected by Local Land Services ratepayers.

Together they focus on the strategic direction of the organisation, promoting the services offered, encouraging partnerships and building strong relationships with investors while also communicating the priorities and concerns of customers to local boards.

Section 29 of the Local Land Services Act 2013 sets out the functions of local boards. They are legally binding and should be interpreted as the definitive reference regarding the role of local boards.


Susan Madden, Dubbo

Susan is on the board of the Murray Darling Basin Authority and is the Principal Economist – Natural Resources and Agriculture with GHD Pty Ltd. Susan and her partner operate a successful cattle stud business at Dubbo.

Appointed Board members

Ross Sawtell, Dubbo

Emma Thomas, Forbes

Christine White, Coolah

Elected Board Members

Jenny Bradley, Armatree 

Donald Scheib, Coonamble

Chris Sweeney, Forbes